Paris Restaurant Recommendations

 ***image via  solosophie.com

***image via solosophie.com

Thank you all for your amazing Paris restaurant recommendations. (A little bit of a back story - a friend is going to Paris recently and asked if I had any restaurant recs. Sadly I haven't been there in forever so I asked the internet! More specifically the good people of Instagram. 

Since I got so many responses I wanted to put them somewhere where you all could come back to them so I have listed them here. Please note this a crowd sourced list and I haven't been to many of these restaurants.  Note the ones with an asterisk were recommended multiple times.  Lastly, this list is in no particular order. 

Recommended Restaurants

  • Saturne* (http://www.saturne-paris.fr)
  • Le Saint Regis (http://www.cafesaintregisparis.com/en/)
  • Freddy's  (https://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g187147-d8380361-Reviews-Freddy_s-Paris_Ile_de_France.html)
  • Ellsworth* (www.ellsworthparis.com)
  • Frenchies Wine Bar*(http://www.frenchie-restaurant.com/en/menu_bar_en)
  • La Felicita by Big Mama Restaurant
  • Carbon* (https://www.carbonparis.com)
  • Alain Miam Miam (https://www.yelp.com/biz/chez-alain-miam-miam-paris)
  • L'As du Falafel (https://www.nytimes.com/2006/12/31/travel/31bite.html)
  • La Maison Plisson for breakfast (https://lamaisonplisson.com)
  • Le Barricou (www.lebarricou.fr/en)
  • Au Passage* (www.restaurant-aupassage.fr/en)
  • L'Avant Comptoir (https://www.bonappetit.com/city-guides/paris/venue/lavant-comptoir)
  • Bistro Paul Bert (https://www.davidlebovitz.com/bistrot-paul-bert-restaurant-bistro-paris/)
  • Bistro de Augustus (https://restaurantsdefrance.com/en/restaurants/augustus-bistro/)
  • Restaurant on the 2nd Floor in the Musee D'orsay
  • La Procope(www.procope.com/en)
  • 4 Saisons Bistro (https://espace4saisons.com/en/bistro/)
  • Miznon* (https://www.facebook.com/miznonparis/)
  • Claus for breakfast (https://www.clausparis.com)
  • Laroche (http://www.baroche.paris)
  • Les Papilles (make sure to book in advance)  (www.lespapillesparis.fr/)
  • Le Bistro Des Deux Théâtres (www.lesdeuxtheatres.com)
  • Septime* (https://www.cntraveler.com/restaurants/paris/septime )
  • Le Chateaubriand (https://lechateaubriand.net/)
  • Le Dauphin Bar A vin (https://www.restaurantledauphin.net/)
  • Semilla (https://www.cntraveler.com/restaurants/paris/semilla)
  • Chez Ferdinand (www.chezfernand-guisarde.com/en/)
  • Au Passage * (www.restaurant-aupassage.fr/en)
  • Verjus* (https://www.verjusparis.com/)
  • Clown Bar * (www.clown-bar-paris.com/)
  • De Derriere (https://www.nytimes.com/2010/02/07/travel/07bites.html)
  • Lulus in the Louvre
  • Deux Margot (www.lesdeuxmagots.fr/en/paris-restaurant.htm)
  • Le Loire Dans La Théière for tea and desserts (leloirdanslatheiere.com/en)
  • Paul Chene (https://www.facebook.com/bistrotpaulchene/)
  • L'Eclair de Genie - for eclairs (https://leclairdegenie.com)
  • Bar Italia Brasserie (baritaliabrasserie.com/?lang=en)
  • Hotel Costes (https://hotelcostes.com/)
  • Semilla* (https://www.yelp.com/biz/semilla-paris)
  • Carl Marletti for eclairs (https://www.carlmarletti.com/)
  • Bistro des Augustins (https://www.facebook.com/Bistro-des-Augustins-106726426061804/)
  • Ble Sucre (https://www.davidlebovitz.com/the-best-madele/)
  • Cafe Breizh * (https://www.cafebreizh.com)
  • Le Comptoir
  • Au passage (www.restaurant-aupassage.fr/en/)
  • Cedric grolet (https://www.instagram.com/cedricgrolet/?hl=en)
  • Astier (https://www.davidlebovitz.com/restaurant-astier/)
  • Les Arlots (https://www.facebook.com/lesarlots)
  • Clamato* (http://clamato-charonne.fr/)
  • Angelina for breakfast, lunch, brunch* (www.angelina-paris.fr/en/)
  • L'Entrecote (www.entrecote.fr/)
  • Chez Janou (get the chocolate mousse) (chezjanou.com)
  • La creperie de Josselin (https://parisbymouth.com/creperie-josselin/)
  • Du pain et de ideas (https://www.dupainetdesidees.com/en/)
  • Holybelly (https://holybellycafe.com/)
  • Crepes Genia (www.creperiegenia.com)
  • Le Notre for breakfast (http://www.lenotre.com/)
  • Laduree (https://www.laduree.fr/)
  • Any restaurant from Cyril Lignac (http://www.cyrillignac.com/)
  • Seb'on (www.seb-on.com)
  • Pierre Sang for lunch (https://www.pierresang.com/)
  • L'ami Jean for lunch (lamijean.fr/en/)
  • Ferdi (www.ferdi-restaurant.com)
  • Le Gran Colbert (legrandcolbert.fr/)
  • Le Chateaubriand (https://lechateaubriand.net/)
  • Mason de la Truffle - only if you like truffles (www.maison-de-la-truffe.com/en/)
  • L'Auberge Dab (https://www.auberge-dab.com/en/)
  • Homies* (http://www.homies-leresto.fr/)
  • Reed Restaurant * (http://www.reedrestaurant.com/Reed/Contacts_and_reservations.html)
  • Daroco (http://www.daroco.fr/)
  • La Cigale Recamier for souffles (http://lerecamier.com/fr/)
  • Poulette (http://www.pouletterestaurant.com/)
  • Le Bon George (lebongeorges.com)
  • Les Petites Bouchees (lespetitesbouchees.com/)
  • Maison Maison - wine bar with great views of the river (https://lefooding.com/fr/restaurants/restaurant-maison-maison-paris)
  • Cafe Verenne (http://menuonline.fr/cafevarenne)
  • Les Botanistes in St. Germain (https://lesbotanistes.com/)
  • Sacre Fleur (sacreefleur.e-monsite.com)
  • Pink Momma (http://www.bigmammagroup.com/fr/accueil)

Recommended Websites

David Lebovitz (https://www.davidlebovitz.com/paris/)

Ann Street Studio (http://annstreetstudio.com/2018/03/03/eat-paris/)

Aspiring Kennedy (http://www.aspiringkennedy.com/paris)